FarmTech Society introduces Fourth Annual General Assembly

Women's innovative approach has forged positive change in the whole world, tenaciously insisting on dreaming and recognition as equals. To celebrate Women's rights, FTS  would like to honor the very first Chairwoman of the Commission on Human Rights, Mrs. Eleanor Roosevelt, as an inspiration and model to the community.

Following the spirit of this extraordinary woman, FarmTech Society is pleased to announce the newly elected board of directors as a testament to the importance of equal opportunity in the agriculture sector.

Quote Mary Ellis, the chairwoman for FTS:  “I am honored and delighted to have been appointed Chairwoman of FarmTech Society at what feels like a tipping point in the CEA sector. I’m totally committed to being a strong advocate for the CEA sector, applying responsible principles of governance and reporting, and to listening, learning, and responding to the needs of FTS stakeholders. It’s an exciting time to be involved in the intersection of technology and agriculture and to see FTS growing at such a phenomenal rate.”

FarmTech Society (FTS) held its fourth annual general meeting online on February 9th 2022, attended by the voting membership. In this important meeting, the main aim was to elect a new board of directors, with a second more strategic assembly planned in April 2022. All candidates were elected unanimously with four existing board members seeking a 2nd term confirmed and four new candidates drawn from the membership forming the new FTS board of directors for the next 2 years leveraging their combined experience and interests to help FarmTech Society grow by and for the members. 
In the declared interest of continuous improvements along with our  Equality Policy, FTS members elected Mary Ellis (Earle & Associates), appointing her to the chairwomen position; along with Thera Rohling (PRIVA Group) appointing her to the treasurer position and confirming Tisha Livingston (Infinite Acres) to continue in her vice-chairwomen position. 

Newly elected are Michael Hanan (Fluence BioEngineering), appointed as a second vice-chair and Edwin Vanlaerhoven (Certhon), and Alex Van Deun (Urban Harvest) as director, additionally confirming Nico Domurath (INTEGAR) as director and Ian Kanski to the honorary chairman. 

For more information:
FarmTech Society


Publication date:

Receive the daily newsletter in your email for free | Click here

Other news in this sector:

Sign up for our daily Newsletter and stay up to date with all the latest news!

Subscribe I am already a subscriber