19 May

FTI Consulting Webinar: Scaling up innovation to build the resilient food system of the future

The COVID-19 crisis has shined a light on food security and sustainability challenges, and the current geopolitical situation has only exacerbated these issues, so how can we avoid these shocks in the future? Innovative food products and processes, such as cultured meats and vertical indoor farming, could provide critical systemic solutions to some of these major global challenges, especially for particularly vulnerable regions. FTI Consulting is organizing a webinar to bring together key experts from across 3 regions (Singapore, Dubai, and Brussels) – which are particularly driven and well equipped to pursue food innovation initiatives – to share their unique insights on the challenges and opportunities for a resilient food system of the future. The webinar will be moderated by Rory Cellan-Jones, Senior Advisor at FTI Consulting and former technology correspondent at the BBC.

When:
Thursday 19 May
8:30AM - 9:30AM BST / 9:30AM - 10:30AM CET / 12:30 - 13:30 GST / 16.30 – 17.30 SGT

Speakers:
EU Commission - Claire Bury, Deputy-Director General for Health and Food Safety 
Enterprise Singapore - Faridah Mohd Saad, Deputy Director, Agritech Division
VentureSouq - Maria Fernandez Flores, Investment 
Ingka Group - Cihan Kökler, Food Operations Leader

Register here.  


Publication date:



Receive the daily newsletter in your email for free | Click here


Other news in this sector:


Sign up for our daily Newsletter and stay up to date with all the latest news!

Subscribe I am already a subscriber